Bouncing in Boston

Image

 

The other day, my doorbell rang and when I went to answer it – what a pleasant surprise!  Clawdeen had come for a visit! She told me that she was on her way home to Brooklyn and her best friend (that’s you, Delilah). She also knew that I was friends with you so she stopped at my house for a bit of rest before finishing her trip.

Image

 

I was just getting to leave for work and asked if she wanted to come along. Clawdeen wasn’t so sure about it, but once I told her I work at a trampoline park she was very excited to come along. There are huge trampolines everywhere – you can even jump off the walls! I showed her what we call the Foam Pit where she can jump off a trampoline, fly through the air and land safely into the foam. She hesitated a bit, I think she may have been a bit scared, and I don’t blame her, I was too at first. Then she took a big jump, flipped and landed safely!

Image

 

Clawdeen jumped and jumped while I was at work and thoroughly enjoyed herself. When we were leaving, she saw that SkyZone was looking for super heroes and she totally thought she was one at this time and wanted her picture taken.

Image

 

On our way home we stopped along the river so I could show her the city of Boston.

Knowing that Clawdeen wants to be a Fashionista when she grows up I told her that we would take the subway into Boston tomorrow so that she could visit all the really famous fashion stores on Newbury Street.

Image

 

My mom has heard all about the great ideas you, Delilah, have had for the photos that your mom takes, so I knew she would love to meet one of your best friends. I stopped at my mom’s house to introduce her to Clawdeen. She hopped right onto my mom’s shoulder to tell her all about the adventures she has had trying to make her way home.

Image

 

We spent the afternoon catching up on all of Clawdeen’s adventures – and wow– has she been to a lot of places and met a lot of people! It was time for dinner and because Clawdeen had such a long journey and was a bit tired I didn’t ask her to help. But I gave her a bit of Play-Doh to play with. She was very quiet while I was preparing dinner and when I turned to see what she was doing she had made a note for you.

Image

 

After a long day we were settling into bed when Clawdeen decided she wanted to curl up and sleep with my dog Freddie. She said it reminded her of Baxter and Sally.

Image

 

We had a big day ahead of us once we woke up. We were heading into Boston to shop where all Fashionistas shop in Boston – Newbury Street! We had to take the subway there and luckily we got a seat. But Clawdeen was more interested in looking out the window.

Image

 

We had a great time on Newbury Street. We stopped at Valentino to check out the shoes…

Image

 

… shopped for jewelry at Cartier…

Image

 

… and when we passed the UGG store, Clawdeen wanted to pose in front of the sign because she remembered all the wonderful people she met while she was in Australia.

Image

 

Our last stop on Newbury Street was at Burberry. There were so many beautiful things for sale, but her favorites were all the purple items. I guess her favorite color is purple too.

Image

 

It was really cold out, but we were able to visit to the Boston Public Garden on our way back to the subway. The Boston Public Garden is actually the first public flower garden in America!

Image

 

In the Spring and Summer this pond has boats shaped like swans and the Captain actually pedals the boat, like a bicycle, around the pond for the people on board.

Image

 

After all the walking we did, Clawdeen needed to sit down and take break. She sat and admired all the tall buildings.

Image

 

It was a very busy day, and we had a great time but Clawdeen was very anxious to get back to Brooklyn to see you. We packed up her things and waved good-bye as she headed off to her next adventure.

I sure hope she gets to see you soon, Delilah!!!

 

By Sharon Gately

 

 

Leave a Reply

