Hopping About Hogwarts

Image

 Hey there Delilah!

 Image

My name is Claire and Clawdeen came to visit me in Hemel Hempstead, which is in the United Kingsom. When she arrived, Clawdeen insisted that we take a selfie together, so here we are!

 Image

Clawdeen stayed at my house for a couple of nights. She met a new friend called Tom. My son Ben is young, just a little bit older than your brother Jackson. Tom is Ben’s toy. Clawdeen also met Dave, my husband’s toy, although Ben likes to play with him, too!

 Image

Clawdeen and Crescent also liked playing with Ben’s Ark toy. They helped him pair the animals up to get in the boat.

 Image

Clawdeen and Crescent also liked Ben’s bus toy. Clawdeen told me it reminded her of the buses she had seen when she visited London.

After a good night’s sleep, Clawdeen went to work with my friend Katherine. Katherine is quite shy so Clawdeen could not persuade her to be in a photo. Clawdeen wanted to show you where my friend works.

 Image

Katherine works at The Making of Harry Potter, also known as Harry Potter World to locals. Clawdeen had a great day with Katherine! She couldn’t stop telling me about all the bits that she wanted me to show you.

 Image

Clawdeen went in the doors to Hogwarts…

 

Image

 

…entered the great hall and sat down for dinner.

 Image

Harry Potter World has lots of scenes, props and costumes from all the Harry Potter films. Clawdeen told me that you enjoy watching the Harry Potter films and that your favourite character is Hermione. Clawdeen saw one of Hermione’s dresses, the one from the Yule ball. Do you recognise it? It’s the pink one.

 Image

Clawdeen was also excited to see Dumbledore’s office. I asked if it was like Headless Headmistress Bloodgood’s office at Monster High, but she told me she didn’t know as she’d never been there… I’m not sure I believed her.

 Image

She also saw the potions class room. She told me that was far more interesting than Mr Hackington’s class room!

 Image

Clawdeen told me about the Mirror of Erised. Do you remember that from the first film? When you look into it, you see your heart’s desires. She was sad when she saw the photo, because the camera didn’t see what she saw. I asked Katherine about this… apparently Muggle cameras don’t take pictures of magic. Clawdeen was very insistent that I tell you she saw herself back in Brooklyn playing with you when she looked in the mirror.

 Image

When I asked Clawdeen what last picture from Harry Potter World she wanted me to put in, she urged me to show the Knight Bus. She knew that you would love it because purple is your favourite colour!

Image

Clawdeen wanted you to see this one last picture of her by this statue from Dumbledore’s office. She was sure that you would like this.

I loved having my time with Clawdeen. I can see why she is your favourite friend.

By Claire Pritchard, with Ben and Katherine

Leave a Reply

