Trolling Around with Elsie-Rose

Hi Delilah,

Image

I was having a wonderful lunch when who should arrive, but your friend Clawdeen! I introduced Clawdeen to my friend Elsie-Rose and they liked each other a lot.

Image

After lunch and a walk around South Bank, Clawdeen came home with me and Elsie-Rose for a sleepover. While we were waiting for the ferry to take us home, Clawdeen found some lovely purple flowers which she said you would like as purple is your favorite color.

Image

After getting off the ferry, we walked back to my car. On the way, Clawdeen saw a great tree that she wanted to climb. Elsie-Rose was a bit scared so Clawdeen climbed up by herself.

Image

On the way home, I stopped to show Clawdeen a real Aussie billabong,  which is an Australian word for a small lake.

Image

Once we were home, Elsie-Rose and I showed Clawdeen around our house. Clawdeen loved my big blue chair…

Image

… my shell collection…

Image

… and was interested in my husband Colin’s model planes.

Image

After dinner, the girls cleaned their teeth…

Image

…and hopped into bed together.

Image

Next morning, Clawdeen signed my guest book and said she slept really well after such a big day yesterday.

Image

Before I went to work, I showed Clawdeen our frog pond and she saw some of the small fish that also live in the pond.

Image

When we went into the carport, she spotted Colin’s car and wanted her photo taken with it as it is very purple!

Image

After a fond goodbye from Elsie-Rose, I drove Clawdeen to the bus station so she could catch the bus to visit another of our Photo a Day friends!

Delilah, I had a lovely time showing your friend Clawdeen around my place and I’ve given her an extra special Boomerang to give to you when she gets home.

Lots of love,

Glynnis Henderson Woods

 

Leave a Reply

