Rolling Along in Redding

Hey there, Delilah!

My name is Cheyanne. I am 10 years old. My nana and I got to visit with Clawdeen today in Redding California.

Image

We went to see the Sundial Bridge. The bridge is a real working HUGE sundial.

Image

We crossed the bridge and then went into the gardens at Turtle Bay.

Image

We were looking for fish in the pond. Some of the fish looked bigger than Clawdeen.

Image

We played at the park. I had fun with Clawdeen in the playhouse.

Image

Then we went to the fountain and made wishes. Clawdeen wished that she could see her friend Delilah soon.

Image

Clawdeen needed to continue on her journey. So I said goodbye and told her to tell her friend Delilah “hello” from me!

By Sharon Triplett and Cheyanne

 

2 thoughts on “Rolling Along in Redding

Leave a Reply

